ebkmfk.blogg.se

Download best worm castings
Download best worm castings






download best worm castings

Even better, most of the benefits have been studied in soil labs.Ĭheck out why you need more worms in your soil by clicking here. Worms eat just about anything that’s rotting in the soil:Īs these squishy little critters are eating their way through the soil, out of the back end comes one of the most amazing natural soil amendments. And you can harness these benefits for your garden and houseplants with these castings. These wiggly little soil-dwellers help improve the earth in a myriad of ways simply by pooping. I don’t know.Īnyway, it’s as simple as that. Yeah, I’m still trying to wrap my head around ‘castings’ as a stand-in for the word poop. Worm castings is the polite term for worm poop. (Sorry, Harry Potter fans.) Although, the benefits of worm castings could be described as magical. There are no wizarding worms in your garden. (And yes, you do need worm castings in your soil.) What Are Worm Castings?įirst, let’s clear one thing up. How about we shed a little light on what’s in the soil when it comes to worm castings. Okay, what are worms doing in my soil exactly?Īre they wizards? Are worm wizards casting spells in my garden? Are the worms fishing? Are there worms with tiny fishing rods in my garden? Worm castings? I don’t even know where to go with this one. I prefer vermicomposting to cold composting, how about you? And then there’s the terminology.Īre those tomatoes determinate or indeterminate? Me? Oh, I started square-foot gardening in my 20s, and I haven’t looked back. I’m telling you, Rita, raised beds are the only way to go. You should add compost to your soil, Bill your tomatoes will go crazy.

download best worm castings

Or at least that’s how it sounds when they’re spouting advice from over the backyard fence. And everyone has free advice for you because, of course, they figured all this stuff out ages ago. There’s much to learn if you want a garden full of veggies instead of disappointment.








Download best worm castings