ebkmfk.blogg.se

For windows instal XnViewMP 1.5.2
For windows instal XnViewMP 1.5.2




Whatever the problem is that you're getting might have been fixed already in a later version. You could try installing 1.5.2, or even 1.5.3 if you want to be as up-to-date as you reasonably can be.

for windows instal XnViewMP 1.5.2

Normally I'd recommend going back to the last stable version (1.4.6) but that would mean that the files you've created wouldn't load (Scribus not being backwards compatible).

for windows instal XnViewMP 1.5.2

The problem may be something to do with the fact that you're using a quite old, non-stable version of Scribus (1.5.1). I don't have a copy of Scribus in that VM so I can't check how it displays them. I quickly installed - onto a Linux Mint 17.3 VM - both the regular and bold versions of the font you supplied and they look fine in the Font Viewer. On Linux Mint 17.2 on Lenovo T420 Laptop. copied off the "About": Scribus Version 1.5.1 - 14 February 2016 - Build ID: C-C-T-F-C1.13.1-64bit - Using Ghostscript version 9.10 I will file a bug report on this - that might help the devs somewhere down the line. I should note that I have become a font collector (hoarder?) with some six hundred font families +/- and so I get to see many interesting behaviours. Now that I know the output is OK, it's not a crisis. So, this is not a critical flaw, and more a curiosity. Can't remember.Īll of these, at least, have an issue in bold rendering:īut when I output into a pdf, that output seems fine. I may have a couple more with the problem.

for windows instal XnViewMP 1.5.2

The list of fonts that display with that distortion makes me suspect it is not a flaw in a font file, but a flaw in the display rendering.






For windows instal XnViewMP 1.5.2